A Sad looking Stupa: Stop 2


The Second Stop that we took on the trip, pictures of which I have posted earlier, was Nawabshah. When I was told to stop and take a look at a Stupa in this town, I was a bit shocked to even learn that such a thing exists in this town, since I had never heard of it.

And when I finally got to the Stupa, it started to make sense why the site is not very popular! The Stupa currently lies in utter ruin and a few more years, and it would be completely lost, remaining just a mere memory!

Leave a Reply

